Day +38

I seriously apologize for not posting for so long. I just have not had the energy to think superheroabout it. I have, however, written a new blog for “Cancerwise”. You can read it and view the accompanying video at:

http://www2.mdanderson.org/cancerwise/2014/08/a-day-in-the-life-of-a-stem-cell-transplant-patient.html

PS: there is a link at the bottom of the blog post to all the other blogs I have written for “Cancerwise” including the first video blog. Feel free to check them out.

Enjoy!

This entry was posted in Medical and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day +38

  1. Linh says:

    So happy to hear from you! My family has been keeping you in our prayers, esp my mom 🙂 After talking to her about your experiences and your suggestion about whether or not to do the transplant now or later, she is ready. (I’m not sure if you remember, but I left you a FB comment when I found you thru MD Anderson’s site.) She prayed about it and I think all of God’s signs are pointing her into that direction so getting the paperwork ready and finding a donor will be the next steps. I’m sure you have been incredibly tired and exhausted, but please know that we are praying for you to get better or to fully recover and also for God to allow your wife to be strong enough (physically and mentally) to care for you. I’m sure your grand-daughter will be THRILLED when she sees all of those superhero stickers you collected for her 🙂 Keep smiling and keep fighting! 🙂
    -Linh

Leave a Reply

